GenomeDK was founded in 2012 by Professor Anders Børglum and Professor Mikkel Schierup to analyze the vast amounts of data used for the iPSYCH and GenomeDenmark projects. Since then GenomeDK has become an essential resource for students, researchers, and small-to-medium-sized enterprises. We have users from most regions of Denmark and a wide range of universities.

The Faculty of Natural Sciences, the Faculty of Health, and Central Region Denmark established the Joint AU/RM Genome Data Center to govern GenomeDK and ensure its continued success. The center board has representatives from all three parties and is headed by Professor Anders Børglum.

Day-to-day operations are managed by the technical steering committee, which refers to the center board.

Technical steering committee members (in alphabetical order):

  • Anders Børglum

  • Anders Egerup Halager

  • Anne Hedemand

  • Britt Elmedal Laursen

  • Dan Søndergaard

  • Deirdre Cronin Fenton

  • Jakob Grove

  • Jakob Skou Pedersen

  • Mikkel Schierup

  • Søren Vang